State News : Texas

NWCDN is a network of law firms dedicated to protecting employers in workers’ compensation claims.

NWCDN Members regularly post articles and summary judgements in workers’ compensations law in your state.  

Select a state from the dropdown menu below to scroll through the state specific archives for updates and opinions on various workers’ compensation laws in your state.

Contact information for NWCDN members is also located on the state specific links in the event you have additional questions or your company is seeking a workers’ compensation lawyer in your state.




The Division has set the state average weekly wage (AWW), maximum weekly benefit, and

minimum weekly benefit rate for 10/01/16 through 9/30/17 dates of injury. The state AWW has

been set at $912.69. The maximum weekly benefit rate is set at $913, and the minimum weekly

benefit rate is set at $137.

The maximum and minimum weekly benefit rates for dates of injury from 10/01/15 through 9/30/15

were $895 and $134, respectively.

A table showing maximum and minimum weekly benefit amounts for all dates of injury after

1/01/91 is available on the Texas Department of Insurance website at