State News : Texas

NWCDN is a network of law firms dedicated to protecting employers in workers’ compensation claims.

NWCDN Members regularly post articles and summary judgements in workers’ compensations law in your state.  

Select a state from the dropdown menu below to scroll through the state specific archives for updates and opinions on various workers’ compensation laws in your state.

Contact information for NWCDN members is also located on the state specific links in the event you have additional questions or your company is seeking a workers’ compensation lawyer in your state.




The Division has increased the maximum weekly benefit rate for income benefits from $850

to $861, and has increased the minimum weekly benefit rate from $127 to $129. The new

weekly benefit rate maximums and minimums are applicable for dates of injury from

October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2015.

The new maximum and minimum weekly benefit rates will not affect dates of injury prior to

October 1, 2014, as the maximum weekly income benefit in effect on the date of injury is

applicable for the entire time that the benefit is payable. Tex. Lab. Code Section 408.061(g).

A table showing maximum and minimum weekly benefit amounts for dates of injury occurring

from January 1, 1991 through the present is available on the Texas Department of Insurance

website at